Categories
Delete Dropbox account

How to delete a Dropbox account?

If you have decided not to use your Dropbox account anymore, then it is a good idea to delete your account. Here, we will provide you the instructions on how to delete your account and to download the data before you delete your account.

You have to follow the given instructions:

  1. First, download all your Dropbox files to your computer.
  2. Then, downgrade your paid Dropbox Pro subscription to a free tier.
  3. Then, proceed to account deletion.

How to download your Dropbox files?

You are recommended to perform a full sync with your Dropbox to have all your files saved on a computer before closing your account.

  1. First, open up your Dropbox account by clicking on its app.
  2. If you don’t have Dropbox apps then, you can download it.
  3. Then, sign in with your Dropbox account username.
  4. Enter your correct password to get a sign in your Dropbox account.
  5. Now, wait until your Dropbox has finished syncing files.
  6. Please check if all the files have been downloaded by opening Dropbox folder.

How to downgrade your Dropbox pro account?

If you have a paid pro account, then you must cancel your subscription before you delete your account. It will prevent automatic renewal of your account and you won’t have to pay any further renewal charges for that account. By unsubscribing, your file won’t be deleted.

  1. First, you have to sign in your Dropbox account.
  2. For this, enter your username first and the password in the login page as shown in the figure.
  3. Click the sign in button to proceed.
  4. Then, you have to open the downgrade page.
  5. In the downgrade page, you have to select the downgrade options.
  6. The, follow the instructions given on screen.

When you downgrade a paid Pro account, you still finish any time remaining on your current subscription before the Dropbox quota granted by the Pro upgrade expires. You won’t get your money back after canceling a Pro subscription before it expires unless you live in a region where Dropbox is legally required to issue a refund on early cancellation, in which case you can contact Dropbox to get refunded.

How to delete your Dropbox account?

Once you have downgraded your account, you can go to the account deletion tool to delete your account. Here are the simple steps you should follow to delete your account.

  1. To delete your account, you should visit the account deletion tool on your PC or Mac.
  2. A message appears asking if you really want to delete your Dropbox account.
  3. Type the reason why you want to delete your account in the blank box.
  4. Then, enter your Dropbox password and click on delete my account to proceed the account deletion.

Your account and file data will continue to live on Dropbox servers before being permanently deleted, which takes up to 60 days.

After deleting your Dropbox account, it will leave any previously synced files untouched in the Dropbox folder on your computer, but you won’t be able to add any new files to your Dropbox or restore any files removed from it. The files in folders that you’ve shared with others also will not be removed after closing your account.

Categories
Delete Amazon account

How to delete an Amazon account permanently?

Following are the simple steps you should follow to delete your Amazon account:

  1. Open a new web browser first.
  2. Enter the web address of Amazon. It is www.amazon.com.
  3. Remember that you must have existing Amazon account to delete in. So, log in to your amazon account first.
  4. To log in, click on the sign in.
  5. Enter your email address first.
  6. Then, enter your password.
  7. Click on sign in to open your account.
  8. To delete your account, you should make sure that you don’t have any pending order or transactions. If you are waiting for the shipping or receiving merchandise, then you can’t delete your account until they have been completed.
  9. Either you can cancel your pending orders by clicking Orders. It is near the top right corner of the Amazon homepage.
  10. Then, click on Open orders which at the top of the page.
  11. Finally, click on Cancel items to cancel your order and make your order zero.
  12. On the top of the header, there is a help. Click it.
  13. Just scroll down and click on Need more help? which at the bottom of the page as shown in the figure above.
  14. On the right portion of browse help topics section, you can see contact us. So, click on the link.
  15. Then, click on Prime or Something else.
  16. On the bottom of the section, click on please make a selection. Then, a drop down menu will appear.
  17. From the drop-down menu, click on Account settings.
  18. Similarly, again click on the second please make a selection field.
  19. From the drop-down menu, select the close my account.
  20. Now, a third section will open with the contact options as shown in the figure.
  21. You have to choose one of the contacts option to delete your account.
  22. If you choose to email, then you have to include the reason to delete your account and click send an email which is below the email field.
  23. If you choose a phone, then you have to enter your phone number in the space next to your number and click on Call me now.
  24. If you choose to chat, then you have to wait for customer service representative to come online. You have to tell the reason why you want to close your account.
  25. After you have taken the right choices among these three, you have to wait for the at most 24 hours to get the response from the Amazon representative and your account will be deleted.
  26. In this way, your account is deleted.

Amazon is the world largest internet based retailer. It was founded in 1994 by Jeff Bezos. It is an American electronic commerce that started as an online bookstore in Seattle, Washington and now it has expanded its services by selling various other products like  DVDs, Blue-rays, CDs, video downloads/streaming, mp3 downloads/streaming, audiobook downloads/streaming, software, video games, electronics, apparel, furniture, food, toys, and jewellery. It has separate retail websites for the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland, France, Canada, Germany, Italy, Spain, Netherlands, Australia, Brazil, Japan, China, India, and Mexico