Categories
Delete dafont account

How to remove your dafont account?

How to remove your dafont account?

There are no any such methods or option to delete your dafont account. However, you can try by sending an email to [email protected] and request for the removal of your dafont account. Remember that there is no any direct process to delete it.

In addition, you can also try to directly contact the webmaster by sending him a private message: http://www.dafont.com/pm/post.php?user=1

Before you send a message, make sure that you are logged in to your dafont account first. For that, please enter your username first. Then, enter your password. Click on the Login button to proceed. If you have forgotten your password, then you can reset your password by clicking on the link Forgot password? as shown in the figure.

Some other helpful tips:

Once you succeed in deleting your account, it is better to check the publicly visible texts/images. They often aren’t properly removed. So, it is better to remove them manually before you go for deleting your account. You can go to the Terms of service/Privacy policy to know more about it. You can also directly contact the dafont customer care service about it. Remember that your account removal doesn’t guarantee that all of your data are removed.

If you have signed up your dafont account by third party logins like Facebook, Gmail or Twitter, then you have to get out of it before you delete your account. For this, you need to visit the specific page of the website you have been using for logging your account. In that page, you have to check the list of connected services. If you find a service or apps you no longer use, then you have to revoke its access to your account with a click.

Here is the list of third party login that is mostly used.

Google

Microsoft

Yahoo!

Dropbox

Flickr

AOL

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Instagram

Foursquare

 

If you have used any of the above to log in your dafont account, then just visit their web page to check the connected services and revoke the access to service you no longer use. Just check the account setting of this website and look for a list of connected sites, services, or apps to manage.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *