PSN stands for Play Station Network. It is a digital media entertainment service provided by Sony Interactive Entertainment. It was launched in 2006. Its services include online marketplace, gaming, social features, movie streaming, rentals and purchases, a cloud-based television programming services, music streaming and cloud gaming service.
If you are a registered member of PSN but now you no longer want to continue it, then it is better to delete your account rather than leaving it unused. If you don’t know how to delete your account then here are the simple methods you have to follow to delete your account. Please be confirm first that you really want to delete your account and then only follow the steps given below.
How to delete your PSN account?
Remember that once you have created your PSN account, it can’t be deleted. It will remain in Play station network forever. However, you may remove it from your PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system so that it is no longer visible to other. Here are the simple steps you have to follow to delete your account:
- On the XMB™, go to (Users).
- Now, log into your user account with your username and password that you want to be removed.
- With the username highlighted, press the button with triangle icon on the circle.
- Then, Select “Delete” and the user will be deleted.
Once you have deleted your user account, all game save data earned under this user account will be deleted. So, it is better to save the copy of the game you wish to keep to another user. Data that are saved in the system storage can be exported to the storage media. Similarly, data that are exported to storage media can be imported back to system storage. For this, please follow the steps given below:
- First, select the data that you want to export or import.
- Then, press the button with a trianlge icon.
- Now, select [copy] from the options menu.
- Finally, follow the instructions given on screen to complete your process.
- It is recommended that you copy important data for backup purposes.
Closing a PlayStation Network account
If you really do want to close your PSN account, then you can have it banned or suspended by Sony Computer Entertainment America. For this, you have to contact SCEA Consumer service accounts and Billing line at 1-877-971-7669.
If you like to use a completely new account, then you have to create a new account. Purchased content cannot be transferred between different PlayStation Network accounts. If you do not wish to lose the items purchased with an account, you can edit the account information as an alternative.
If you have any problem regarding above steps on how to delete your account, then please comment on the box given below and we will try our best to resolve your problem as soon as possible.