Tumblr is a microblogging and social networking website which is being popular day by day. It was founded by David Karp in 2007. It is just like a blog where you can share your multimedia post. Users can follow other bloggers too. Its headquarters is in New York City. It hosts over 349.3 million blogs.

If you have Tumblr account and you want to delete it, then, here are the simple methods you should follow to delete your Tumblr account.

In order to delete your entire account, first, you have to go to your primary blog’s settings page or your account settings page. Then, click the “delete account” button which is at the bottom of the page.

Before deleting your account, please read the following information carefully.

  • Remember that your blog will be completely deleted. If you have enabled TFA for your account, then you will require the code if you want to reactivate your account.
  • Remember that you’ll be removed from all the group blogs in which you are a member.
  • Your blog URL will be free to be used by anyone.
  • You will be able to create a new account using the same email address you used last time unless the other have used it.
  • Remember that you will not be able to delete your account from the mobile app. You have to delete it from a web browser.

How to Delete a secondary/group blog?

Here are the steps how to delete a secondary or group blog.

From the web:

  • If you want to delete it from the web, then first you have to go to the web address tumblr.com in your web browser. You can use any of the web browsers you like.
  • At the top of the dashboard, there is Account. Click on it.
  • Then, click on Settings from the drop down menu.
  • Now, Click on the name of the blog you want to delete which is on the right side of the page.
  • Just scroll down the page and at the bottom of the screen, you can see ‘Delete Blog’ or ‘Leave blog’.
  • If you are sure to delete your account, click the button.
  • Your blog will be deleted.

 

From the iOS

  • First, open your Tumblr account by tapping on its icon.
  • Then, tap on the account icon with a person image.
  • On the upper left corner, there is your blog’s name. Click it.
  • Then swipe left on the blog you would like to delete or leave
  • Choose ‘Delete’ or ‘Leave’.
  • Your account will be deleted.

From Android:

  • Open your Tumblr account first.
  • Then, tap on the account icon with a person image.
  • On the upper left corner, there is your blog’s name. Click it.
  • Then swipe left on the blog you’d like to delete or leave
  • Choose ‘Delete this Tumblr’ or ‘Leave the group’.
  • Your account will be deleted

Please read the information given below carefully;

Clicking “Delete blog” will remove your account from Tumblr and its URL can be used by anyone. If you are not sole member of the blog, you can’t delete it, but choosing “Leave blog” will remove you from it.

.