Couchsurfing is a hospitability service and social networking site. The website is one of the best places for the travelers that help them to stay as a guest in someone home as homestay service. ┬áIt helps to create a new bonding among the people of different cultures. One doesn’t have to pay for the service and the service provider doesn’t expect any rewards regarding the homestay service provided to the travelers. It was founded on April 2, 2003. Anyone can register free of cost. However, you need to pay for the verification of your account and you will be able to send unlimited messages. Once you are verified, you have to complete your account your personal information, interest, skills, photos and much more.

This article is not about how to create your Couchsurfing account. This is, in fact, the article about how to delete your Couchsurfing account. So, this article is helpful for the registered users of Couchsurfing who want to delete their account permanently. If you are one of those users, you can simply follow the steps given below one by one.

How to delete Couchsurfing account?

There is no such delete option for deleting your account. However, you can deactivate your account. When your account is deactivated, it is completely hidden from anyone and no one else will be able to track your account. So, here are the simple steps you have to follow to deactivate your account.

  1. Open a new web browser first.
  2. You can use any browser like Chrome, Mozilla, Internet Explorer or torch which you are familiar with.
  3. Then, type the web address couchsurfing.com in the web portal and click the enter button.
  4. Now, you have to sign in your account. For this, enter your username or email address.
  5. Enter your password.
  6. Click on Sign in button to continue.
  7. Once your account is signed in, on the top right corner, you can see your picture. Click on the picture.
  8. Click on Account & setting from the drop down menu.
  9. Scroll down your Account and setting page till the bottom.
  10. On the right side of your bottom page, you can see Deactivate my account.
  11. Click the link.
  12. You will be asked if you are sure to deactivate your account. Click on Deactivate to proceed forward.

If you follow the steps given above, you can easily delete your account. Please only follow the process if you are really sure about to delete your account. If you have any issue during above process, then you can simply comment on the box below. We will try our best to resolve your issue as soon as possible.